Audition Reflection

I was happy once I had done my audition for Haemon, however, I knew that I wouldn’t mind being giving a part for the Chorus so I didn’t show my full potential in acting.

If I had learned some of the lines, my eyes wouldn’t be looking at the script the entire time and therefore there would’ve been more room for me to act. I also should’ve rehearsed a little with Angel because we just improvised our movements completely. This added on to the nervousness meant that I didn’t really move at all and my entire audition felt like it was just reading from a script with hardly acting involved.

I walked in with the wrong attitude; my aim should’ve been to impress and not to show I can read lines from a script. Next time I want to be able to show that I can be different characters whether I care about getting a main role or not.

Leave a comment